My New Samsung Gear S from Verizon

I just got my Samsung Gear S today and I must say the first few hours I’ve had with it has been pretty good.  I purchased the Samsung Gear S in Black at full retail from Verizon Wireless to 1) have something different on my wrist from my Motorola 360 Android Wear smartwatch 2) save a little money off my bill per month since my smartphone line access is $40/month and this watch is $5/month.  It does almost everything my Samsung Galaxy Note 4 did but for the most part it does everything.  I look forward to learning more and providing a thorough review of my experience with it. Yes I know the Gear S is not a new device, however everyone’s experience and expression is different.

Good First Impressions:

Decent build quality
Large screen for viewing
Some-what simple UI

Bad First Impressions:
Pricey!
App Store that doesnt inspire creativity
UI needs a TOTAL Complete overhaul but again its workable

image

image

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

